Two Indonesian Athletes Enter Final MotoGP eSport Championship Global Series 2020

  • Whatsapp
esport motogp
Avatar atlet esports Indonesia Muhammad Mulkana sebagai pebalap tim Petronas Yamaha SRT (ANTARA/
banner 468x60

NUSADAILY.COM-JAKARTA – Two Indonesian esports athletes, Muhammad Mulkana and Putut Maulana, will fight with world gamers fighting for the MotoGP eSport Championship Global Series 2020 title. There are nine other gamers from various parts of the world who are against Mulkana and Maulana in this final match.

MotoGP on Thursday 4 June 2020 released a list of eleven riders who will fight in the final round of the esports competition under the MotoGP flag.

Mulkana is one of Indonesia’s esport athletes in the Global Series 2020.

Strengthening the Yamaha SRT Petronas team, the athlete using the Sanshoqueen username will compete with compatriot compatriot Putut Maulana from the Honda LCR team.

Petronas Yamaha is captivated by Mulkana, or more familiarly called Kana after the 23-year-old racer from Balikpapan, East Kalimantan, appeared special. Mulkana earned 70 points from 75 available in the Pro Draft event.

Pro Draft is the official selection phase of the competition. Which players take part in three online challenges in the MotoGP video game.

At the end of three time trial tests, Kana finished third in the Rest of the World standings. He became the first ranked Asian gamer and topped the PC category thanks to the first two finishes in Qatar and Austin and runners-up in Thailand.

A total of 22 gamers (16 from Europe and six from Rest of the World) participated in the Draft Selection phase to bring up 11 gamers. Namely from Australia, Brazil, Indonesia, Italy and Spain, who are entitled to qualify for the Global Series.

While Maulana, with moe username, first had experience in the Global Series. He finished eighth in last year and will return to fight in eight race series this year.

Andrea Saveri or AndrewZh from Italy will fight to defend his title this year in his second season with Ducati.

Like the MotoGP, gamers will get points based on their finishing position. And competitors with the highest points from eight competitions will be champions.

Global Series 2020 is rolling along with the MotoGP season, which is planned to start a delayed season in July at Jerez.

The following is a list of racers’ names:
Ducati Team: AndrewZh (Andrea Saveri / Italy)
Yamaha MotoGP Energy Monster: trastevere73 (Lorenzo Daretti / Italy)
Suzuki Ecstar Team: Williams_Cristian (Christian Montenegro / Spain)
Repsol Honda Team: FooXz (Henrique Botton / Brazil)
Red Bull KTM Factory Racing: Williams_Adrian (Adrian Montenegro / Spain)
Aprilia Racing Team Gresini: EleGhosT555 (Francisco Javier Santiago / Spain)
Petronas Yamaha SRT: Sanshoqueen (Muhammad Mulkana / Indonesia)
LCR Honda Castrol: moe (Putut Maulana / Indonesia)
Red Bull KTM Tech 3: Juan_nh16 (Juan Antonio Nunez / Spain)
Pramac Racing: Davidegallina23 (Davide Gallina / Italy)
Reale Avintia Racing: MrTftw (Christopher Telep / Australia)